About the Trust

The Newland Christian Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee. It is run by a board of Trustees.

The Trustees of the Newland Christian Trust decide how best to use the Trust's resources to further the work of the Gospel. They also administer donations, regular giving and applications for support.

The Trustees are all regular members of St John's or Riverside Churches who have volunteered to help run the Trust. They will be pleased to answer any questions you might have about the Trust.

The Trustees are:

  • Viv Whitton (Chairman)
  • Kerry Gregg (Secretary)
  • Allan Smith (Treasurer)
  • Phil Brocklesby
  • Gareth Cresswell
  • Penny Darmody
  • Tim Mitchell
  • Abraham Overvoorde

For more information:

  • Email the Trust or the trustees at
  • Telephone the St John’s Church Office on +44 01482 343658.


The Newland Christian Trust's registered Company Number is 4976143.

Our Charity Number is 1101648.